Fibre Federal Since 1937Our Story

Serving Our Members Since 1937​​

Fibre Federal Credit Union was founded in 1937. Sixty-three employees of Longview Fibre Company deposited a combined $315 for the purpose of making affordable loans available to credit union members. Over the decades, we have grown to become one of the Lower Columbia region’s largest credit unions. Today we serve anyone who lives, works, worships, attends school, or regularly conducts business in seven counties which include Cowlitz, Wahkiakum, and Pacific counties in Washington and Columbia, Clatsop, Tillamook, and Lincoln counties in Oregon. 

In May of 2015, we joined forces with TLC Federal Credit Union on the Oregon Coast.  Now known as TLC, a Division of Fibre Federal Credit Union, they have six financial service centers: Astoria, Warrenton, Seaside, Tillamook, Lincoln City, and Newport.  In 2016, TLC's systems converted to Fibre Federal's, and our shared membership enjoys the increased opportunities and locations that come with such a union. Together, we have over 100,000 members and 16 financial service centers in Oregon and Washington.  Click here for more information about TLC, a Division of Fibre Federal Credit Union.

As a member-owned, not-for-profit cooperative, we exist to meet our members’ financial needs with quality loans and savings products. Our members are part of our “Fibre Family,” so we ensure they feel welcome, secure, and supported as they plan for their financial future. In fact, our members save over $24 million dollars annually simply for choosing us over a bank! We’re here to help you make your financial goals a reality and we’ll be here for you every step of the way.

We have enjoyed the distinction of receiving an "A+" rating from Deposit Accounts since 2014.

We have also been voted #1 Best Bank or Credit Union every year since 2005 by the Longview Daily News "Best Of" Readers' Poll.

The Tale of Two Credit Union Names

Accredited Business

Board of Directors

Greg Berg, Chair
Alden Bebe, 1st Vice Chair
Terry Alsteen, 2nd Vice Chair
Kelli Harding, Secretary
Jan Dennis, Director
Steve Mealy, Director
Jack Courtney, Director
Jerry Howell, Director
Jim Duscha, Director

Supervisory Committee

Julie Palmer, Chair
Jeff Skeie, Secretary
Charlie Gourde, Member
David Thelin, Member
Ashley Lachney, Member
Bart Finnel, Associate Member